Chatting about books with brill blog CHAT ABOUT BOOKS! @bellaboobos11

Today I’m over on Chat About Books, with Kerry Parsons. Despite being a mum to two teenagers and a shi-tzhu, Kerry somehow manages to find time to run a brilliant blog about her passion – books! Well, with our mutual love of novels we were bound to get on like a house on fire. Kerry asked me about all sorts! So pop over to her blog to discover what inspires me, why I’d like to quiz Charles Dickens, and how a hardback book with an orange cover changed my life, plus loads, loads, more!

Here’s a cheeky little excerpt to tease you…

Today I am over the moon to welcome Barbara Copperthwaite! 🙂

Barbara is a crime novelist. Author of INVISIBLE and FLOWERS FOR THE DEAD. She is a lovely lady and is very supportive of other authors and book bloggers.

Now, I have to confess that Barbara’s books have been waiting patiently on my kindle for far too long already. I have seen many glowing reviews for these books which makes me all the more ashamed to admit that I haven’t had the chance to read them, yet. I will be rectifying this as soon as I can, I promise!

For those who don’t know already, could you tell us about yourself and your book(s) please?

Hello! My name is Barbara Copperthwaite, and people have always said that with a name like that I ought to write books. That wasn’t the only reason I decided to start writing, though. I’ve been a journalist for over twenty years, writing features, and working my way up to become a magazine editor. I’ve always loved the buzz of it. But I needed a new challenge and had an idea that refused to be ignored any longer… TO READ THE INTERVIEW IN FULL, CLICK HERE

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I love this interview!! So lovely to find out more about you xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thanks, Jo! I really enjoyed answering the questions 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Some great questions from the lovely Kerry xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I really enjoyed reading this interview and getting to know more about you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Hayley, that’s lovely to hear! Have a great weekend x

      Like

  3. It has been an honour, Barbara. Thanks again for joining me on my blog 😘

    Like

Leave a comment