Pre-order The Darkest Lies FB-Graphic

“The jury is out and now I have to wait for the verdict”

The time between pre-order and publication is an odd one. The book feels as though it’s ‘out there’ but it isn’t really. The Darkest Lies appeared on sites last week, and the news it was available to buy was met with heartening enthusiasm – I had, inevitably, feared no one would care. I was euphoric on the day, particularly when I hit number 4 in Amazon’s Hot New Releases chart!

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 18.25.42

But then it was back to reality. Back to writing. Nothing had really changed because until people could read it, The Darkest Lies was still cocooned.

That changed on Thursday, when my book was loaded onto NetGalley (for those who don’t know, it’s a site specifically for reviewers. They request books for review there, before release. They DO have to review the book once they receive it…but there’s as much chance of it being negative as positive). The Darkest Lies is now sitting on the Kindles of a number of fabulous reviewers and book bloggers, whose passion for reading is illustrated in the sheer volume of incredible novels they read. They know what they’re talking about. And now, they are reading my book.

So…the jury is out and now I have to wait for the verdict.

It’s a nerve-wracking time, but I’m glad this moment is imminent. I started writing The Darkest Lies in January of last year, so it has been part of my life for a long time now. I’m ready to share it with readers – nervous, but ready.

  • THE DARKEST LIES is available for pre-order now, for just 99p.

UK 🇬🇧

US 🇺🇸

 

