BLOOD TYPE: Liz Mistry

“Writing gives you an excuse to delve into the darkest parts of your mind.” CRIME AUTHORS SPILL THEIR GUTS ABOUT WRITING. Every Thursday topnotch authors of psychological thrillers and crime fiction share their writing secrets – and the secrets to their success – with you and me. This week: LIZ MISTRY  Tell us about yourself… I was born in…

Review: LAST TO DIE, Arlene Hunt

“Stomach flipping, heart pounding, & scream out loud brilliant” THEY SAY He watches. He waits. He kills… When Jessie Conway survives a horrific mass high school shooting, in the aftermath she finds herself thrust into the media spotlight, drawing all kinds of attention. But some of it is the wrong kind. A sadistic serial killer,…

Review: FALLING SUNS, J.A. Corrigan

“There is a raw beauty to the sometimes horrifying emotions it lays bare” THEY SAY A psychological thriller for fans of Belinda Bauer, Mark Edwards, Clare Mackintosh – a dark and brooding tale about the horrors that can lurk within a family. Ex-DI Rachel’s small son is missing. Then his body is discovered. Her cousin…

BLOOD TYPE: Mary Jane Riley

“There is no room for waffle in this genre. I try never to use three words when one will do.” CRIME AUTHORS SPILL THEIR GUTS ABOUT WRITING. Every Thursday topnotch authors of psychological thrillers and crime fiction share their writing secrets – and the secrets to their success – with you and me. This week: MARY JANE RILEY  Tell…

WEEKLY ROUND UP: Still celebrating!

And there I am – in the US Top 30! Understandably, for me this week has been dominated by Invisible’s success. Not only has it once again entered Amazon UK’s genre bestseller’s list (in both Noir and Murder categories) but for the first time in its two-year history it has become a best seller in America!…

Joy and pain x

“Whatever success I am celebrating today, I dedicate it to everyone in sorrow today” Today is a big day. A HUGE day. One of those ‘I’ll always remember this’ days that is full of joy. But it is also a day that brings back memories of a very different time for me. It is the…

BLOOD TYPE: Rob Sinclair

“Write the slow stuff fast, and the fast stuff slow.” CRIME AUTHORS SPILL THEIR GUTS ABOUT WRITING. Every Thursday topnotch authors of psychological thrillers and crime fiction share their writing secrets – and the secrets to their success – with you and me. This week: ROB SINCLAIR  Tell us about yourself… I’m Rob Sinclair, author of the best-selling Enemy…