DSC_3951_Iván_Melenchón_Serrano_MorgueFile

CRIME AUTHORS SPILL THEIR GUTS ABOUT WRITING…

Today sees the launch of Blood Type. Every fortnight topnotch authors of psychological thrillers and crime fiction will be sharing their writing secrets – and the secrets to their success – with you and me.

Kick-starting the series is LESLEY TITHER. Me

Tell us about yourself…

My name is Lesley Tither but I write crime fiction as L M Krier, children’s fiction with a crime twist as L M Kay and travel memoirs as Tottie Limejuice. I was born in Cheshire, grew up and went to school in Stockport, and have lived in various parts of the UK including Wales, Dorset and Lincolnshire.

After leaving school, I trained as a journalist and worked on local papers for about ten years, covering a lot of court and coroner’s court proceedings. I’ve done various jobs, including working as a case tracker for the Crown Prosecution Service. I’ve spent the last fifteen years working as a freelance copywriter and copy editor.

I’m now retired and live in Central France where I write pretty much full-time, or as the muse takes me.

How do you go about plotting your books?

I tend to write in my head when I’m walking my dogs. I’ll play about with ideas, scenarios, dialogue and such while I’m walking. Then I come back and bash some ideas out on the computer. I keep an A4 notepad next to my computer where I write down chapters and notes of what happens in each. That way I can see if something needs to be… TO READ MORE CLICK HERE

