Bestseller 'Flowers For The Dead' by Barbara Copperthwaite

“Totally took my breath away” Chelle’s Book Reviews

Hurray! Fabulous book blog Chelle’s Book Reviews has given my novel, Flowers For The Dead, a huge thumbs up.

I met Shell the other week, at the author and bloggers meet up in Birmingham, and she told me then that she had heard good things about my psychological crime thriller that she was desperate to read it.

“Oh no, I always find if I have high expectations of a book, it never lives up to them,” I joked. “Go into it thinking it will be rubbish – then you’ll be pleasantly surprised if it’s decent.”

Luckily, my theory was proved wrong – phew! – because Shell loved Flowers For The Dead.

“This book is one hell of read, and totally took my breath away. Seriously, I thought I was going to have an heart-attack,” she wrote. “This is one hell of a white knuckle ride; I was gripped from the start. I loved the fact that it was so twisted and warped, and you never knew what Adam [the serial killer and main character] was going to do next.”

She adds: “This is very well written, and Barbara keeps you on tenterhooks all the way through.”

I’m very grateful to Shell for taking the time to read my book and give it an honest review – and I’m very glad she loved it so much! To read the review in full, click here.

